sup fools.

sup fools.

Postby joules » Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:07 pm

I live in cabin in the middle of the goddamned desert in central AZ with my cat and my dirty old man. Only suckling at the grid teat a little bit. No phone, cable, or wired internet connection, occasional spotty 3g for tethering. Hills and mesas to climb, creeks and canyons to explore, all out my back door. I'm a cook in a fancypants place in Sedona and diggin' the career shift. I climbed for the first time in nearly 2 yrs (in a gym, but I'll take it) in Boston a few weeks ago and discovered that the last eight months of working in kitchens have pretty much fully rehabbed my back from my bike wreck in '08... I felt strong, not tweaky at all, and even crushed some plastic roofs. Climbing better now off the couch than I was when I started my break. I can't wait for it to cool down a bit outside so I can pull on some local sandstone.

Catch me up on yer life.
joules
Corundum

Re: sup fools.

Postby RockPharmer » Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:11 pm

Jesus Christ theyre crawling out of the cracks this week.

'sup joules?
Last edited by RockPharmer on Fri Jul 06, 2012 7:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
RockPharmer
Diamond

Postby Cardboard_Dog » Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:16 pm

where the fuck is DinoJesus
Cardboard_Dog
Corundum

Postby toivo » Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:25 pm

where is dinojesus when the world needs a little crushing? where indeed...

cabins are where it's at.

it is summer, so a good time to go feral and afford oneself some perspective on our so called civilization.
toivo
Corundum

Postby joules » Thu Jul 05, 2012 11:51 pm

Amen. Sitting on my canyon-rim porch drinking fireball cinnamon whiskey from plastic and belting out billy joel and roger clyne alongside my ipod dock as the last light relents to stars. Only when the moon is full is the milky way not a bright streak across the sky. I love life. I love you guys... You raised me. I won't forget that.
joules
Corundum

Postby slim » Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:47 am