To Font or not to Font.

To Font or not to Font.

Postby hills » Mon Apr 24, 2023 12:36 am

Gonna be in Paris for a week at the end of May. Is it worth it to spend a day in Font to climb without a pad? I won't be in top shape. Or should I just hang out near the eiffel tower slamming coffee and croissants. Leaning toward the latter. Thnx.
User avatar
hills
Gypsum
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2023 11:20 am

Re: To Font or not to Font.

Postby zirc » Wed Apr 26, 2023 12:15 pm

Font
User avatar
zirc
Corundum
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: Thu May 02, 2002 11:06 am

Re: To Font or not to Font.

Postby XLitholuv » Wed May 10, 2023 7:12 am

Many areas, especially the popular ones and extra especially the Trois Pignons areas have pretty good landings, some even in sand.
If you have a car I'd def go to Bleau. The forest in and of itself is cool to be in, let alone boulder.

You will have the opportunity to croissant-slam plenty, if you are in Paris for a week.
XLitholuv
Fluorite
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Rock deprived drug swamp in Yurp

Re: To Font or not to Font.

Postby hills » Fri Jun 09, 2023 9:58 am

https://youtu.be/CDzvPceICTQ

Thanks for the advice. I went and it was absolutely worth it. Although it was a bitch trying to get tickets for the R train. Turns out you have to use one particular kiosk. Sent a lot of sick V1s.

How come I never knew font is like 50x bigger than hp40. It's unbelievable.
User avatar
hills
Gypsum
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2023 11:20 am

Re: To Font or not to Font.

Postby zirc » Fri Jun 09, 2023 12:36 pm

you know how we do
User avatar
zirc
Corundum
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: Thu May 02, 2002 11:06 am

Re: To Font or not to Font.

Postby Lox » Fri Jul 14, 2023 5:34 pm

Always Font.
User avatar
Lox
Diamond
 
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2002 7:00 pm
Location: Fleazag4sheezag.

Re: To Font or not to Font.

Postby AlwaysLimping » Wed Aug 02, 2023 6:56 pm

Cool vid. But I bet you rashed up some dicks w that mustache
User avatar
AlwaysLimping
Topaz
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 4:19 am
Location: bear mtn


Return to Bouldering

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron